Allen County
Sheriff's Office
(419) 227-3535

Allen County
Sheriff's Office

(419) 227-3535 • Sheriff Matthew B. Treglia
333 N. Main St. Lima, Ohio 45802

Communications Division

The Allen County Sheriff’s Office Communications Center staff consists of 17 civilian dispatchers.

The Allen County Sheriff’s Office dispatches police and fire calls for the following communities and departments:
  • Allen County Sheriff’s Office
  • Delphos Police Department
  • Bluffton Police Department
  • American Township Police Department
  • Spencerville Police Department
  • Elida Police Department
  • Marion Township Police Department
  • Perry Township Police Department
  • Allen County Metro Park rangers
  • Delphos Fire department and EMS
  • American Township Fire Department and EMS
  • Bath Township Fire and EMS
  • Bluffton Fire and EMS
  • Spencerville Fire Department and EMS
  • Cairo Fire Department
  • Beaverdam Fire Department and EMS
  • Lafayette Fire Department and EMS
  • Westminster Fire Department
  • Harrod Fire Department and EMS

Through the Allen County Sheriff’s Office radio system, the Communications Center and patrol personnel from the above listed agencies can communicate with a number of other government agencies, including:

  • Allen County Emergency Management Agency/Office of Homeland Security
  • Allen County Engineer’s Office
  • Sheriff’s Offices in other surrounding counties
  • Police Departments in other surrounding cities

The ability to communicate allows for better coordination between agencies when working together in various situations, particularly emergencies.