Allen County
Sheriff's Office
(419) 227-3535

Allen County
Sheriff's Office

(419) 227-3535 • Sheriff Matthew B. Treglia
333 N. Main St. Lima, Ohio 45802

Allen County Sheriff’s Office SWAT Team

Allen County Special Weapons and Tactics is a team comprised of highly trained officers.

S.W.A.T. uses specialized tools, instruments, and electronics to bring particularly dangerous situations to peaceful conclusions and trains monthly with these tools. S.W.A.T. is committed to serving Allen County, operating 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

In 2022 Allen County S.W.A.T. participated in 24 missions ranging from barricaded subjects to high-risk arrests and search warrants.

Read the S.W.A.T. Team history here.

S.W.A.T. Team Members

Sgt. Josh Bayer
Sgt. Matt Gill
Sgt. Corey Hanjora
Sgt. Justin Kirk
Detective Nick Burke
Detective Evan Thomas
Deputy Jared Breitigan
Deputy Ryan Bullinger
Deputy Ryan Ream